Past Judges


2021 Marty Elmore, Larry Franklin, JayDean Ludiker, Junior Marriott, Ridge Roberts, Bobby Taylor (Traditional)

2020 Contest not held due to COVID-19 pandemic.

2019 Larry Franklin, Ketch Secor (traditional), Trustin Baker, Tyler Andal, Shawn Howe, Bobby Taylor

2018 Mia Orosco, Daniel Carwile, John Lardinois, Justin Branum, Bobby Taylor

2017 Larry Franklin, Jacie Sites, Matt Hartz, Maddie Denton, Bobby Taylor

2016 Matt Hartz, Daniel Carwile, Aynsley Porchak, Amy Carwile, Bobby Taylor

2015 Katrina Nicolayeff, Bobby Taylor, Junior Marriott, Justin Branum, Megan Lynch-Chowning

2014 Laura Waters, Mark Ralph, Bobby Taylor, Brian Christianson, Bob Forrester

2013 Dale Morris, Sr., Tobi Morris, Jacie Sites, Joe Sites, Bobby Taylor

2012 Luke Bulla, Daniel Carwile, Tim Crouch, Deanie Richardson, Bobby Taylor

2011 Justin Branum, Bethany Dick-Olds, Danita Gardner, Dan Kelly, Mark Ralph

2010 Matt Hartz, Dale Morris Jr., Junior Marriott, Hyram Posey, Bobby Taylor

2009 Shorty Chancellor, Danita Gardner, Megan Lynch, Katrina Pearce Nicolayeff, Bobby Taylor

2008 Laura Cash, Danita Gardner, Jeff Pritchard, Bobby Taylor, Wade Stockton

2007 Shorty Chancellor, Tristan Clarridge, Mark Ralph, Bobby Taylor, April Verch

2006 Crystal Plohman, Randy Pollard, Roberta Rast, Wade Stockton, Bobby Taylor

2005 Daniel Carwile, Shorty Chancellor, Dale Morris, Jr., Jeff Pritchard, Danita Gardner



The 2023 Grand Master Fiddler Championship moves this year to McAfee Concert Hall, on the campus of Belmont University in Nashville, on September 2nd and 3rd (Labor Day Weekend). Visit this website often for updates.

Print | Sitemap
© 2022 Carnes Group LLC. All Rights Reserved.